Awarded annually by the Canadian Library Association, this award recognizes a Canadian author of an outstanding English language Canadian book which appeals to young adults between the ages of 13 and 18.
1983Monica Hughes Hunter in the Dark Children's & Young Adult
1984O. R. MellingThe Druid's TuneChildren's & Young Adult
1985Mary-Ellen Lang ColluraWinners, or, Jordy (1988)Children's & Young Adult
1986Marianne BrandisThe Quarter-Pie Window Children's & Young Adult
1987Janet LunnShadow in Hawthorn Bay Children's & Young Adult
1988Margaret BuffieWho Is Frances Rain?, or, The Haunting of Frances Rain (1989)Children's & Young Adult
1989Helen Fogwill PorterJanuary, February, June or JulyChildren's & Young Adult
1990Diana Wieler Bad Boy Children's & Young Adult
1991Budge WilsonThe Leaving, and Other StoriesChildren's & Young Adult
1992Susan Lynn ReynoldsStrandia Children's & Young Adult
1993Karleen BradfordThere Will Be WolvesChildren's & Young Adult
1995Julie JohnstonAdam and Eve and Pinch-Me Children's & Young Adult
1998Martha BrooksBone Dance Children's & Young Adult
1999Gayle FriesenJaney's GirlChildren's & Young Adult
2000Katherine HolubitskyAlone at Ninety Foot Children's & Young Adult
2001Beth GoobieBefore WingsChildren's & Young Adult
2003Martha BrooksTrue Confessions of a Heartless GirlChildren's & Young Adult
2004Polly HorvathThe Canning SeasonChildren's & Young Adult
2005Miriam ToewsA Complicated KindnessChildren's & Young Adult
Miriam ToewsA Complicated KindnessFiction
2008Martha BrooksMistik Lake Children's & Young Adult