The Pat Lowther Memorial Award recognizes a book of poetry by a Canadian woman published in the preceding year, and is in memory of the late Pat Lowther, whose career was cut short by her untimely death in 1975. The award carries a $1,000 prize. It is presented annually by the League of Canadian Poets.
1981M. Travis LaneDivinations, and Shorter Poems, 1973-1978Poetry
1982Rona MurrayJourneyPoetry
1983Rhea TregebovRemembering History Poetry
1984Bronwen Wallace Signs of the Former Tenant Poetry
1985Paulette JilesCelestial NavigationPoetry
1986Erin MouréDomestic Fuel Poetry
1987Heather SpearsHow to Read Faces Poetry
1988Gwendolyn MacEwenAfterworlds Poetry
1989Heather SpearsThe Word for Sand Poetry
1990Patricia YoungThe Mad and Beautiful Mothers Poetry
1991Karen ConnellyThe Small Words in My Body Poetry
1992Kate BraidCovering Rough GroundPoetry
1993Lorna CrozierInventing the HawkPoetry
1994Diana BrebnerThe Golden LotusPoetry
1995Beth GoobieScars of Light Poetry
1996Lorna CrozierEverything Arrives at the Light Poetry
1997Marilyn BoweringAutobiography Poetry
1998Barbara NickelThe Gladys Elegies Poetry
1999Hilary Clark More LightPoetry
2000Esta SpaldingLost AugustPoetry
2001Sharon ThesenA Pair of Scissors Poetry
2002Heather SpearsRequired Reading: A Witness in Words and Drawings to the Reena Virk Trials 1998-2000Poetry
2003Dionne BrandThirsty Poetry
2004Betsy StruthersStillPoetry
2005Roo BorsonShort Journey Upriver Toward Oishida Poetry
2006Sylvia LegrisNerve SquallPoetry
2007Sina Queyras Lemon HoundPoetry
2008Anne SimpsonQuickPoetry
2009Alice MajorThe Office Tower Tales Poetry
2010Karen SoliePigeonPoetry
2011Evelyn LauLiving Under PlasticPoetry