Established to commemorate Charles Taylor's "pursuit of excellence" in the field of literary non-fiction, this prize ($25,000) is awarded to the author whose book "best combines a superb command of the English language, an elegance of style, and a subtlety of thought and perception"().
2002Carol ShieldsJane AustenBiography
2004Isabel HugganBelonging: Home Away From HomeFiction
2008Anna PorterKasztner’s Train: The True Story of Rezso Kasztner, Unknown Hero of the Holocaust Academic
Henia ReinhartzBits and PiecesMemoir