Awarded annually, since 1980, to recognize the best of Canadian cinema by the Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television. Includes several categories
1980Janis AllenMeatballs (Collab. Dan Goldberg and Len Blum)Screenwriting
1982Holly DaleP4W Prison for Women (Collab. Janis Cole)Screenwriting
Janis ColeP4W Prison for Women (Collab. Holly Dale)Screenwriting
1985Betty LazebnikReno and the DocMusical Scores & Recordings
1986Sandy WilsonMy American CousinScreenwriting
1989Maribeth SolomonMilk and Honey (Collab. Mickey Erbe)Musical Scores & Recordings
1992Anne HendersonA Song for Tibet (Collab. Erna Buffie)Screenwriting
1993Aerlyn WeissmanForbidden Love: The Unashamed Stories of Lesbian Lives (Collab. Lynne Fernie) Screenwriting
Esther ValiquetteLe signe bleuScreenwriting
Lynne FernieForbidden Love: The Unashamed Stories of Lesbian Lives (Collab. Aerlyn Weissman)Screenwriting
Peggy ThompsonThe Lotus EatersScreenwriting
1996Brenda LongfellowA Balkan Journey: Fragments from the Other Side of WarScreenwriting
1999Nettie WildA Place Called Chiapas (Collab. Manfred Becker)Screenwriting
2002Deepa MehtaBollywood/HollywoodScreenwriting
2003Sharon RiisSavage MessiahScreenwriting
2008Sarah PolleyAway from Her (Adap. Alice Munro's "The Bear Came Over the Mountain")Screenwriting
2009Marie-Sissi LabrecheBorderline (Collab. Lyne Charlebois; Adap. Labrèche)Screenwriting
2011Marie-Josee Saint-PierreLe Projet Sapporo (Collab. Kara Blake)Screenwriting