The Scotiabank Giller Prize was established in 1994 by Jack Rabinovitch in honour of the late literary journalist Doris Giller. It is awarded annually ($40,000) to the best Canadian novel or short story collection in English.
1996Margaret AtwoodAlias GraceFiction
1998Alice MunroThe Love of a Good WomanFiction
1999Bonnie BurnardA Good HouseFiction
2004Alice MunroRunawayFiction
2007Elizabeth HayLate Nights on AirFiction
2010Johanna SkibsrudThe SentimentalistsFiction
2011Esi EdugyanHalf-Blood BluesFiction